New Jersey

Boys lax: NJSIAA state playoff pairings

by Mike Kinney on
Wed, May 16, 2012 3:20 PM

Updated Thu, May 17, 2012 2:02 PM
Boys lax: NJSIAA state playoff pairings

Three defending state champions, Bridgewater-Raritan, Moorestown and Summit, have earned tops seeds in their respective groups for the upcoming NJSIAA boys lacrosse tournament. Bridgewater, the Tournament of Champions winner, will again defend its Group 4 title, while Moorestown looks to repeat in Group 3. Summit will attempt to claim Group 1 honors after winning in Group 2 last year.

The other No. 1 seeds are Don Bosco Prep in Non-Public A, Montclair Kimberley Academy in Non-Public B and Somerville in Group 2.

Tournament action begins Saturday with the play-in round and the first round commences on Tuesday. Group finals are set for May 30 and the Tournament of Champions final will be played at Kean University in Union on June 9.


9-Notre Dame at 8-St. Joseph (Met.); winner at 1-Don Bosco Prep. 12-Pope John at 5-St. Peter's Prep. 13-St. John Vianney at 4-Seton Hall Prep. 14-Paul VI at 3-St. Augustine Prep. 11-St. Joseph (Mont.) at 6-Bergen Catholic. 10-Red Bank Catholic at 7-Christian Brothers; winner at 2-Delbarton.


9-Bishop Eustace at 8-Newark Academy; winner at 1-Pingry. 12-Moorestown Friends at 5-Gloucester Catholic. 13-St. Rose at 4-Oratory. 11-Holy Cross-Delran at 6-Morristown-Beard; winner at 3-Immaculata. 10-Dwight-Englewood at 7-DePaul; winner at 2-Pingry.


17-Watchung Hills at 16-Washington Twp.; winner at 1-Bridgewater-Raritan. 24-Freehold Twp. at 9-Southern. 25-Old Bridge at 8-Hillsborough. 28-Toms River North at 5-Eastern. 21-Absegami at 12-Lenape. 20-Brick Memorial at 13-Columbia. 29-West Orange at 4-Westfield. 19-Morris Knolls at 14-Cherokee; winner at 3-Hunterdon Central. 22-Egg Harbor Twp. at 11-Livingston. 27-East Brunswick at 6-Jackson. 26-Howell at 7-Montclair. 23-Randolph at 10-Rancocas Valley. 18-Cherry Hill East at 15-South Brunswick; winner at 2-Ridge.


32-Steinert at 1-Moorestown. 17-Wayne Valley at 16-Mainland. 24-West Windsor-Plainsboro North at 9-West Windsor-Plainsboro South. 25-Roxbury at 8-Morristown. 28-Oakcrest at 5-Monroe. 21-Toms River East at 12-West Morris. 20-Fair Lawn at 13-Princeton. 29-Toms River South at 4-Mount Olive. 30-Old Tappan at 3-Montgomery. 19-Brick Twp. at 14-Vernon. 22-Clearview at 11-Millburn. 27-Hanover Park at 6-Montville. 26-Hightstown at 7-Shawnee. 23-Scotch Plains-Fanwood at 10-Kingsway. 18-North Hunterdon at 15-Colts Neck. 31-Jackson Liberty at 2-Ridgewood.


17-Manasquan at 16-Demarest; winner at 1-Somerville. 9-Northern Highlands at 8-Lakeland. 12-Gov. Livingston at 5-Sparta. 13-Wayne Hills at 4-Seneca. 19-West Milford at 14-Allentown; winner at 3-Hopewell Valley. 11-Ramapo at 6-Pascack Valley. 10-Holmdel at 7-Mendham. 18-Morris Hills at 15-Jefferson; winner at 2-Chatham.


17-West Essex at 16-Johnson; winner at 1-Summit. 24-Lenape Valley at 9-Mahwah. 25-Waldwick at 8-New Providence. 28-Shore Regional at 5-Glen Rock. 21-Pequannock at 12-Voorhees. 20-Red Bank at 13-West Deptford. 29-Newton at 4-Rumson-Fair Haven. 30-Barnegat at 3-Glen Ridge. 19-Delaware Valley at 14-Robbinsville. 22-Kittatinny at 11-Bernards. 27-Middle Twp. at 6-Kinnelon. 26-North Warren at 7-Caldwell. 23-River Dell at 10-Haddonfield. 18-Verona at 15-Madison. 31-Woodstown at 2-Mountain Lakes.

Mike Kinney covers boys lacrosse for MSG Varsity. Follow him on Twitter: @MikeKinneyHS


Scores / Schedules

Latest Tweets